GET INVOLVED

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

EXCLUSIVE FILM PROGRAM:

THE DAY I MET HITLER

"The Day I Met Hitler" features newly discovered stories and images of the most infamous man in history. Racing against time, the filmmaker weaves together the personal narratives of the last remaining people who had direct contact with Hitler. The film and lecture are presented by a son of a Jewish boy who met Hitler in Berlin in 1934.

Featuring:

Ronen Israelski, Documentary filmmaker

Avi Ben Hur, Director of Education for Classrooms Without Borders

OCTOBER 22

1:00pm PDT

4:00pm EDT

RSVP to receive a link to watch the film. The link to the film and the Zoom instructions will be sent via e-mail approximately one week before the discussion.

 

EXCLUSIVE FILM PROGRAM:

ANTISEMITISM: YESTERDAY, TODAY AND TOMORROW

My Generation and Yours

Two years ago, the Jewish world
was rocked by the heinous
shooting at the Tree of Life Synagogue
in Pittsburgh.

 

On October 29th, we
join together with the Pittsburgh
Jewish community on this terrible
anniversary to premiere an
important new film and discuss
the legacy of antisemitism through
3 generations.

Featuring:

Mark Weitzman, Director of Government Affairs for the Simon Wiesenthal Centre & Chair of the Committee on Antisemitism and Holocaust Denial for IHRA

Michaela Kuchler, German Ambassador & Chair for IHRA

Maggie Feinstein, Director for the Pittsburgh Resiliency Centre

Marilyn Sinclair, Founder of Liberation75

Marcy Gringlas, Co-Founder & President of Seed the Dream Foundation

Matthew Shoychet, award-winning filmmaker

Viviane Titlebaum, Belgian politician (featured in the film)

Judah Samet, Holocaust Survivor & member of Tree of Life synagogue in Pittsburgh

Dr. Tsipy Gur, Founder & Executive Director of Classrooms Without Borders

OCTOBER 29

9:00am PDT

12:00pm EDT

7:00pm MEZ

8:00pm IST

(1 hour, 45 minutes)

 

Sponsored by

 

EXCLUSIVE FILM PROGRAM:

BLACK HONEY: THE LIFE AND POETRY OF AVRAHAM SUTZKEVER

As long as Abraham Sutzkever lived, he wouldn’t let a film about his life be made. Ten years after his passing, Black Honey tells the incredible story of the greatest Yiddish poet of modern times. 

While writing with astonishing vitality, Abraham Sutzkever survived WWII, led the Paper Brigade underground movement that saved Jewish manuscripts from the Nazis, testified in the Nuremberg Trials, and led Yiddish culture in Israel after immigrating in 1947.

 

Featuring:

Yair Qedar, award-winning Israeli filmmaker and civil rights activist

Avraham Novershtern, Professor Emeritus for Hebrew University & scholar in Abraham Sutzkever's life and work

Avi Ben Hur, Director of Education for Classrooms Without Borders
 

NOVEMBER 5

12:00pm PST

3:00pm EST

RSVP to receive a link to watch the film. The link to the film and the Zoom instructions will be sent via e-mail approximately one week before the discussion.

 

EXCLUSIVE FILM PROGRAM:

BEYOND ALL MEMORIES:

The Semer Ensemble and the Rescued Treasure of Jewish Musical Life in Nazi Berlin

Join us in remembering Kristallnacht, the "Night of Broken Glass" or "Crystal Night." On the night of November 9, 1938, non-Jewish civilians in Nazi Germany shattered the windows of Jewish-owned stores, buildings, and synagogues. 

 

This program presents a film screening and discussion about a treasury of Jewish music destroyed during Kristallnacht that was almost forgotten – but miraculously found!

NOVEMBER 9

11:00am PST

2:00pm EST

8:00pm MEZ

9:00pm IST

 

Co-presented by:

 

SAVE THE DATES:

NOVEMBER 19

TIME TBD

DECEMBER 14

9:00am PST

12:00pm EST

7:00pm IST

ABOUT LIBERATION75 

Liberation75 is the world's largest international event to mark the 75th anniversary of liberation from the Holocaust.

Join thousands of others as we commit to fighting antisemitism and continuing Holocaust education and remembrance.

 

Liberation75 was originally planned for May 31-June 2, 2020 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Due to COVID-19, we will be announcing new dates and venue for 2021. All registrants have been refunded. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Subscribe to our Newsletter